first de cycle

first de cycle

July 17th, 2012, 7:41 pm #1

Hello all
I'm 40 and I have a known donor. I have gone through 2 failed iui and 1 failed ivf using my own eggs. my numbers now are menopauzal so im moving to de. My donor is currently filling out the paperwork so we can move to next step. Has anyone had experience with a known donor she is a friend. Any advice. How long did the process take for you? Any advice is greatly appreciated.

July 18th, 2012, 1:54 am #2

How exciting to have a known donor. While I have no experience with one myself, I would imagine it could cut through a lot of red tape. I am guessing you would possibly do a mock cycle and move on quickly if all goes well. I hope it does!
Good luck and keep us posted.

Hope2009
Hope2009

July 18th, 2012, 6:29 am #3

Hello all
I'm 40 and I have a known donor. I have gone through 2 failed iui and 1 failed ivf using my own eggs. my numbers now are menopauzal so im moving to de. My donor is currently filling out the paperwork so we can move to next step. Has anyone had experience with a known donor she is a friend. Any advice. How long did the process take for you? Any advice is greatly appreciated.
In the coutry we llve we had to use a known donor for our DE Ivf cycle. Although our donor wasn't a friend at the beginning...she became one through the process.

It was a wonderful experience and continues to seem almost magical as everything unfolded perfectly. I was always waiting for something to happen, you know for the other shoe to drop,...but it was perfect.