estradiol side effects...

estradiol side effects...

mira
mira

April 21st, 2011, 4:44 pm #1

i am taking estradiol 2mgx3 a day. I have a lower belly pain, just above the pubic bone, and am so bloated. It hurts even when i sit or walk.
Anyone has experienced similar with estradiol. I have taken it before and none of this happened. I'm not sure if i need to see my primary care. ...i don;t want to tell her what I'm taking and that I'm seeing an RE .

thanks
mira

April 21st, 2011, 7:50 pm #2

I had endometriosis which caused heavy cramping and bloating when I got my period and small pains for all my naturally conceived pgs and thus I had to have it removed via laparoscopy prior to the DE IVF cycle. However, even after removal it caused scarring which caused intense cramping when the emby implanted. Estrogen will make cramps worse I think but I am no doctor. CALL YOUR RE. Do not take chances with your health please!

Good luck,

Lisa

mira
mira

April 21st, 2011, 11:53 pm #3

I'll give him a call tomorrow.
I have a scheduled hystoroscopy in 10 days. Hopefully things will look normal.

mira

Anonymous
Anonymous

April 22nd, 2011, 1:57 am #4

i am taking estradiol 2mgx3 a day. I have a lower belly pain, just above the pubic bone, and am so bloated. It hurts even when i sit or walk.
Anyone has experienced similar with estradiol. I have taken it before and none of this happened. I'm not sure if i need to see my primary care. ...i don;t want to tell her what I'm taking and that I'm seeing an RE .

thanks
mira
Bloated, heavy, blah. It did build a very nice lining though! I think one of the reasons it made me feel gross is because my E2 numbers in b/w were sky high while on estrace. When do you have a lining check and b/w, and is this a mock cycle or the real deal?

I am now trying to use just estrogen patches but it is a little depressing since it feels like absolutely nothing is going on. I was just going to post about it.

mira
mira

April 22nd, 2011, 3:28 am #5