Help with act (Australian theme)

Help with act (Australian theme)

Mr Crappy Artist
Mr Crappy Artist

April 11th, 2012, 8:25 pm #1

Some help needed with a very un-usual bit of an act?

Im a noob at attempting to use a drawing board prop in my normal show that usually has no props

OK let me explain a bit better

I need to use the drawing board to draw a map of Australia and make it come alive ( eyes and mouth etc ) for approx 2 to 4 mins

Im wondering?
Should I try find a way to incorporate a volunteer from the audience? but Im worried it will add to much to the time scale and also I wonder what a volunteer can do as regards a map scenario?

Or should I do it alone ( no volunteer ) and have the audience shout out ( something like the eyes are moving etc )

I got the drawing board today and have a mental block as how to create what I need, any ideas, a script! or constructive help would be fantastic

Thanks
MR C A
Last edited by axtell on April 13th, 2012, 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tony Borders
Tony Borders

April 12th, 2012, 12:00 am #2

If you focus on just the Northern Territory and South Australia for your drawing, you have a bit of a face with crazy hair sticking up. The line between North and South would be drawn right along the mouth line.
Last edited by axtell on April 13th, 2012, 1:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

April 13th, 2012, 5:44 pm #3

Im a noob at attempting to use a drawing board prop in my normal show that usually has no props

I need to use the drawing board to draw a map of Australia and make it come alive ( eyes and mouth etc ) for approx 2 to 4 mins

Im wondering?
Should I try find a way to incorporate a volunteer from the audience? but Im worried it will add to much to the time scale and also I wonder what a volunteer can do as regards a map scenario?

Or should I do it alone ( no volunteer ) and have the audience shout out ( something like the eyes are moving etc )